How to

How to Hide, Delete Lists, or Delete YouTube Videos from the Web

How to Hide, Delete Lists, or Delete YouTube Videos from the Web

If you run a YouTube channel, you might want to clean the initial upload. Older YouTube videos may need to be hidden, not registered, or even deleted to keep your channel up to date. Here’s how to hide, cancel a list, or delete a YouTube video.

How to Hide or Not Register Videos on YouTube

YouTube allows you to set the videos that you upload as private, allowing you to choose who has access to view them. You can also delete videos, make them visible to users who have the link, while hiding them from your YouTube channel list and search results.

To do this, open your video on the YouTube desktop website, and press the “Edit Video” button. You must be logged into the Google account associated with your channel.

1

This will open the “Video Details” menu in YouTube Studio, the default video editing tool. This allows you to change the title, thumbnail, target audience, and visibility options for your video.

Set Videos as Private or Unregistered

To change the visibility of your video to private or unlisted, press the “Visibility” drop-down menu on the right side of the “Basics” tab.

2

To set the video as private, select the “Private” option. If you want to cancel the video registration, select “Unlisted”.

Click the “Finish” button to confirm.

3

Select the “Save” button at the top of the window to update your video’s visibility settings.

4

You can also quickly change the visibility of your YouTube videos on the “Videos” tab in YouTube Studio.

Under the “Visibility” column, select the drop-down menu next to the video to change its visibility to public, private, or unlisted.

5

Visibility settings will be immediately applied to your video.

Sharing YouTube Videos Unlisted or Private

So that other people can see videos that are not listed, all you need to share is a direct link to the video. Videos will remain hidden from your channel list and from YouTube search.

For private videos, all you need to invite is another Google account user to view it. You can do this by pressing the hamburger menu icon on the top right of the “Video Details” edit page, next to the “Save” button.

From here, click the “Share Private” option.

6

Doing so will open a new tab with the option to share your video at the same time with multiple Google user accounts.

Type email addresses in the “Share With Others” box, separating each address with a comma. If you want to send a notification to the user, leave the “Notify Via Email” checkbox activated, otherwise press this to uncheck and deactivate it.

After you add an account to share your videos, click the “Save And Return To YouTube Studio” button.

7

You can return to this menu at any time to remove shared access from private videos.

Accounts with access to view private videos will be listed at the top of the “Sharing with Others” box – select the “X” icon next to their name or press the “Delete All” link to delete all users viewing your video.

8

If you delete each user from viewing your video, all you need to select is the “Save And Return To YouTube Studio” button to save the updated sharing options.

How to delete YouTube videos

If you want to delete a YouTube video from your channel, you can do it from the “Videos” tab in YouTube Studio.

The Videos tab will list all videos uploaded to your YouTube channel. To delete a video, place your cursor over “Video” and click the three dot menu icon.

9

Select the “Delete Forever” option to begin the removal process.

10

YouTube will ask you to confirm whether you want to delete the video or not.

Click to activate the “I understand the deletion is permanent checkbox, and you can’t be undone” to confirm this and then select “Delete Forever” to delete the video from your channel.

If you want to back up your video first, select the “Download Video” option.

11

After you click the “Delete Forever” button, the video will be completely deleted from your YouTube channel and cannot be retrieved.

Related posts

How to set up VPN for Roku

Howto

How to Watch TV With Friends Using Hulu Watch Party

Howto

How to use Code Plus on Google Maps

Howto

How to create your first data visualization dashboard in Tableau

Howto

How to Use Blending Mode in Photoshop

Howto

How to Stop Microsoft Away Team Status and Stay Active with the Mouse Jiggle apps

Howto

How to Use the Chalkboard on the Microsoft Team

Howto

How to use Tinder

Howto